Fashion Design Students in the FGI Scholarship Competition

Fashion Group International (FGI) Scholarship Completion 2018
Theme: The Future of Fashion,

On Friday, April 20th, UNT fashion design students participated in the annual Fashion Group International Scholarship Competition at the Dallas Market Center. The keynote speaker for the event was Erin Wasson, a jewelry designer and model. Twelve colleges/universities were represented and UNT had a total of 21 garments/accessories selected on either runway or mounted exhibition. The student designers were Ruby Aguirre, Keonna Arlequeeuw, Bryce Batchelder, Victoria Edgar, Haoyi Feng, Braylee Flaska, R'Bonney Gabriel, Marena Girgis, Courtlyn Lishka, Logan, Tyska, Tommy Lu, Asia Montague, Michael Nguyen, and Alia Sheppard.

Students were presented with several awards for excellence in design. The University of North Texas excelled once again this year receiving the following awards and the faculty members in the Fashion Design Program congratulate the following students:
Courtlyn Lishka: 3rd Place Women's Sportswear ($500), sponsored by Sharon Young, Inc.

Michael Nguyen: 2nd Place Menswear ($1,000), sponsored by Fashion Group Foundation of Dallas

Marena Girgis: 1st Place Menswear ($2,500), sponsored by Fashion Group Foundation of Dallas

R'Bonney Gabriel: 1st Place Bridal/Evening Gown ($2,500), sponsored by Tootsies

Asia Montague: Best of Sewing Award, Single Needle Juki DDL-5550, sponsored by City Sewing, Inc.

R'Bonney Gabriel: Celebrity Judges' Choice Award ($2,500), sponsored by The Celebrity Judges' Panel

Asia Montague: Paris American Academy Couture Award, sponsored by The Paris American Academy

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel